top of page

4:Listen.

Updated: Dec 10, 2021



A huge issue with us Christians is listening. We love our God but sometimes we fail to realize that others might have a different God they believe in. We must listen to others first when attempting to teach the Gospel.



A fool takes no pleasure in understanding, but only in expressing his opinion Proverbs 18:2

We have bashed others thus leading to the decrease in american christianity. The facts are there. But how do we change this? I believe first we must listen to others grievances before stating our beliefs. It is human nature to feel more comfortable talking about things with people who are kind hearted. Typically we burn up and begin to say ‘god is the only way to salvation’ or ‘you are going to hell if you do not believe’ which is simply just embarrassing. Put yourself in others shoes first. Would you like to be told your fate by a muslim, hindu, or even atheist? I guarantee you wouldn't. So why do we as christians feel as though it is ok to force our religion? We have a power dynamic that has plagued us from being able to truly make disciples. We as Christians feel like we are so above every other faith that we fail to connect with other religions. So my ask to you is to simply be better. Listen before you speak. Put yourself in their shoes. Ask yourself am I really helping. Because the more we speak before we listen, fail to see both sides, and fail to reflect on our flaws: christianity is simply just going to decrease more and more. So listen, and be the light in this world the next time you have a conversation with a non christian.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

ismpic.jpg

I am a ISM student at Frisco High School. Through my ISM process I am asked to complete original work over what I have learned. I have created steps for teens on how to be a Christian in a changing world.

Faith in Youth

Woman with Bible

Jesus loves you!

So do not fear, for I am with you;
   do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
   I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Isaiah 41:10

bottom of page