top of page

2:Personal Relationship

Updated: Dec 10, 2021


God is your all powerful best friend. I promise you God wants a personal relationship with you. He wants to hear about your day, He wants to hear your struggles, He wants to be there for you.



Design with Ease


No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you
John 15:15

God is your all powerful best friend. What does that mean? Many get the assumption that we must fear our God because he is all powerful, and we must bow down to him. This simply is not true. You see the great thing about Christianity that separates it from other faiths is the interpersonal relationship we can have with him. We are allowed to pray about our struggles, and our triumphs, and that is what makes God so great. Sure, it is slightly daugniting to talk to someone who built the world, and created us each with a purpose, however do not be scared. God wants a relationship, that's the whole point. The verse above literally addresses Gods disciples as his friends. So fear God slightly and keep yourself in check, but just know God is your all powerful best friend who will never leave your side. God wants a relationship.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

ismpic.jpg

I am a ISM student at Frisco High School. Through my ISM process I am asked to complete original work over what I have learned. I have created steps for teens on how to be a Christian in a changing world.

Faith in Youth

Woman with Bible

Jesus loves you!

So do not fear, for I am with you;
   do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
   I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Isaiah 41:10

bottom of page